July 20, 2011- I SEE YOU!

Good afternoon my baby!

Today is the first time that mommy and I saw a picture of you! Mommy had an ultrasound and there you were! We could hear your heart beat and it sounded like a little lion walking through the jungle “BA BOOM BA BOOM BA BOOM BA BOOM”. The ultrasound light woke you up because you rolled over and your hands and feet were flopping around like crazy! Just so you know… your mommy is making fun of your arm movements and calling you an alien!! 🙂 The doctor measured you and you are only 3 cm long. You have some growing to do 🙂

I don’t think there is any feeling in the world that is quite the same as the first glimpse that you exist and the first sound of your heart beat. To think that every little detail about you was formed by the hand of God… it gives me shivers! A few minutes later Dr. Bazan told us that your birthday would be February 17th!!!! You are 10 weeks old already!! We had NO IDEA!!!!

Wait… I know why you were rockin’ in that belly!!! Mommy and I took you to your first concert last night and you saw Keith Urban and Jake Owen! Were you in there dancing to Barefoot Bluejean Night?

Well baby… 212 days until you are here! I am overwhelmed with excitement!!

About jasonafrantz

How do you change the world? That's what I wake up and ask myself every day. Is it through something I say to my boys? To my wife? Something I say or do at work? Who I vote or root for? This blogs shares some simple thoughts on parenting, marriage, leading at work, faith, and the little things we can all do to make the world half full instead of half empty.

Posted on July 31, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congratulations Jason and Emily! Can’t wait to meet the little one! Our kids were due Feb 17th and we saw them for the firs time at 10 weeks also. 🙂 Enjoy this time. There is nothing like it ever! We will be praying for you.

Leave a Reply

